musings on worship and christian living


Thought of the Day: Pro-Active Love
September 6, 2009, 2:22 pm
Filed under: Life, Random Musings

I have a line from one of my newly recorded songs that has been stuck in my head.  It is: “My head overflows with things I don’t know and my heart sometimes won’t believe that forgiveness resides and hope still abides in a love that chases me.”  Simply put; the love of God is pro-active.  To think that the God of the universe pro-actively loves us is an overwhelming thought and one worth pondering the depths of.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

