musings on worship and christian living


A trip into the mountains
August 21, 2008, 11:55 pm
Filed under: Life, Updates

I just got back from a camping trip with my family in Wallowa County, OR. The park we were at is in the Eagle Cap Wilderness, and we hiked up Hurricane Creek one of the days. I broke the screen on my camera part way in and so lots of these pictures are just a click and a prayer. It’s some of the most beautiful country in the world and I wanted to share some of the 200 pictures I took with you. (The last picture is my favorite I’ve ever taken. It’s of my dad (in the shorts) and uncle, two very good friends and both amazing men, walking down a foggy trail in the morning.)

It just really drives home Romans 1:20, “For since the creation of the world, His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.”

I wake up almost every day with a song in my head. Almost all week Vicky Beeching’s song “Great is Your Glory” occupied my waking thoughts (before being unseated by a Big Daddy Weave song) and it was oh so fitting to the glory of what God created for us to enjoy.

May you see God in your every moment this weekend.

~Nathan

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

