musings on worship and christian living


Music in the Rockies
August 3, 2008, 11:09 pm
Filed under: Updates

Wow… what a day!  Not everything was great… but overall what a blessing!  We got to open Music in the Rockies!  I still can’t believe it.  I walked away being so impressed with Jared Anderson and Israel and the New Breed.  What great people, and so welcoming and encouraging.  Israel said we were great and my voice had “tone for days” and Jared invited me to play S’More acoustic worship with him.  Seriously amazing day.  

I totally botched my guitar part on Lift Him High, but no one seemed to notice… or they’re just nice enough to not mention it. : )  Heaven’s Shout was awesome… and hit really hard through their system.  I think I counted sixteen 15″ subs… the whole stage bounced.

So maybe I’m supposed to act like I’ve been here before… and like this isn’t a “big deal”… but it is.  I’m blown away at this opportunity and I’m loving it.  We’ve met a ton of cool people so far and are just looking forward to the rest of the week.

God Bless!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awesome!! Enjoy the rest of the week….We are thrilled for you

Comment by Sue

Dude…so proud of you bud!

Comment by Teeb

Nathan, So cool you are doing the deal..soak it up! Can’t wait to hear all about it..:)

Comment by Verona

So excited for you! Awesome about the whole stage blowing up. I can’t wait to hear the rest of your adventure.

Comment by Shan




Leave a Reply

