musings on worship and christian living


Sucker Punch
July 23, 2008, 12:15 am
Filed under: Life

You ever have one of those days where everything seems to be going great, than out of no where, “wham” sucker punch right to the gut? It’s one of those “where did that come from” moments that just leaves you standing, hands on your knees, lungs screaming for air that doesn’t seem to come.

That was my on Monday, and even after all this time I’m still sucking wind.

We just found out my little niece may be very sick.  She’s the sweetest girl you’ll ever meet and I love her more than anything, and it just doesn’t seem right. I know the rain falls on everyone, but I’d prefer it to fall on me and leave her alone.

So I’ve had it out with God over the past 30 some odd hours… lost my voice a bit in the process. Not that he caused any of this… but when the world is smashing me down he’s the one I know best to talk to. The verse that has been on my heart since the beginning is Malachi 4:2 “But for you who revere my name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings. And you will go out and leap like calves released from the stall.”

I don’t claim to know the heart of God, but I know what has been placed on my heart and that is what I pray. So for all of you who read this blog I ask for your prayers. Pray that the majestic and glorious Creator of all things would reach his hand out and bestow a miracle on this precious one. If you ever meet her you’d know she’s worth it.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You know i’ll be prayin’!

Comment by Teeb

You know I’m praying. I think that verse is a really powerful one.

Comment by Shan




Leave a Reply

