musings on worship and christian living


Yeah Colorado!
June 10, 2008, 2:50 pm
Filed under: Life, Updates

To everyone that voted during this Battle of the Bands, Thank you!!! I just got the call today notifying me I am the first runner up! Basically, it’s the same prize as first place minus the airfare to Colorado. So I’ll be going to Colorado to attend Music in the Rockies which is put on by the Gospel Music Association, and as part of the trip will be opening for Israel Houghton who is apparently a big deal. It’s going to be a great opportunity to learn and connect and I’m really looking forward to it.

So thank you again for your votes that got me in the top 10! I couldn’t have done it without you all!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

